Sunday, December 08 2019
Twitter Facebook Twitter
HOURS:
Monday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Thursday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Friday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Saturday: 10 AM - 3 PM
Sunday: CLOSED

Posts Tagged ‘ Teen Fiction ’

May Teen Book Discussion 5/13/15 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 9-12)

May Teen Book Discussion 5/13/15 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 9-12)

The book of the month is ‘Ketchup Clouds’ by Annabel Pitcher. Dear Mr. S. Harris, Ignore the blob of red in the top left corner. It’s jam, not blood, though I don’t think I need to tell you the difference. It wasn’t your wife’s jam the police found on your shoe. . . .I...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, News, Programs, Teen Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

May T/ween Book Discussion 5/6/15 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 6-8)

May T/ween Book Discussion 5/6/15 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 6-8)

The book of the month is ‘Legend’ by Marie Lu. What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic’s wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prodigy being groomed for success in the...
Read more »

Tags: , , ,
Posted in Book Clubs, Book Discussions, News, Programs, Tween Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

April Teen Book Discussion 4/8/15 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 9-12)

April Teen Book Discussion 4/8/15 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 9-12)

The book of the month is ‘Out of the Easy’ by Ruta Sepetys. It’s 1950, and as the French Quarter of New Orleans simmers with secrets, seventeen-year-old Josie Moraine is silently stirring a pot of her own. Known among locals as the daughter of a brothel prostitute, Josie wants more out of life than...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, News, Programs, Teen Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

March Teen Book Discussion 3/11/14 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 9-12)

March Teen Book Discussion 3/11/14 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 9-12)

The book of the month is ‘Torn Away’ by Jennifer Brown. Jersey Cameron has always loved a good storm. Watching the clouds roll in and the wind pick up. Smelling the electricity in the air. Dancing barefoot in the rain. She lives in the Midwest, after all, where the weather is sure to keep...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in News, Programs, Teen Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

February Teen Book Discussion 2/10/16 @ 6:30pm (Grades 8-12)

February Teen Book Discussion 2/10/16 @ 6:30pm (Grades 8-12)

From early childhood, Julie Gregory was continually X-rayed, medicated, and operated on—in the vain pursuit of an illness that was created in her mother’s mind. Munchausen by proxy (MBP) is the world’s most hidden and dangerous form of child abuse, in which the caretaker—almost always the mother—invents or induces symptoms in her child because...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, Programs, Teen Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

March Teen Book Discussion 3/9/16 @ 6:30pm (Grades 8-12)

March Teen Book Discussion 3/9/16 @ 6:30pm (Grades 8-12)

‘Panic’ by Lauren Oliver “Panic began as so many things do in Carp, a poor town of twelve thousand people in the middle of nowhere: because it was summer, and there was nothing else to do. Heather never thought she would compete in panic, a legendary game played by graduating seniors. She’d never thought...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, Programs, Teen Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

November Tween Book Discussion 11/5/14 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 6-8)

November Tween Book Discussion 11/5/14 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 6-8)

The book of the month is Counting by 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan. Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius, obsessed with nature and diagnosing medical conditions, who finds it comforting to count by 7s. It has never been easy for her to connect with anyone other than her adoptive parents, but that hasn’t kept...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Tween Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

June Teen Book Discussion 6/11/14 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 5-8)

June Teen Book Discussion 6/11/14 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 5-8)

The book of the month is ‘Fangirl’ by Rainbow Rowell.In Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl, Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan, but for Cath, being a fan is her life–and she’s really good at it. She and her twin sister, Wren, ensconced themselves in the Simon Snow...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Clubs, Book Discussions, Teen Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | Comments Off

April Teen Book Discussion 4/9/14 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 9-12)

April Teen Book Discussion 4/9/14 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 9-12)

The book of the month is ‘The Raft’ by S. A. Bodeen. Robie is an experienced traveler. She’s taken the flight from Honolulu to the Midway Atoll, a group of Pacific islands where her parents live, many times. When she has to get to Midway in a hurry after a visit with her aunt...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in News, Programs, Teen Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

March Combo T/ween Book Discussion 3/5/14 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 5-12)

March Combo T/ween Book Discussion 3/5/14 @ 6:30pm (Register Grades 5-12)

** Please note this month is a combination group for both tweens and teens.The Maze Runner–James DashnerThe first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Maze Runner is a modern classic, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember...
Read more »

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in Book Clubs, Book Discussions, Children's Services, Programs, Teen Book Discussion, Tween Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »