Tuesday, January 16 2018
Twitter Facebook Twitter
Monday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Thursday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Friday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Saturday: 10 AM - 3 PM
Sunday: CLOSED

Isinglass 2015-2016 Nominees

The Isinglass Teen Read Award has been ongoing since 2001 with winners such as Rodman Philbrick, Walter Dean Myers, Patricia McCormick, and Christopher Paolini.They have gone from one community voting to 14 voting as of the 2004-5 voting cycle. All NH towns that wish to participate may do so. The committee currently meets monthly from September-April to determine the list from student-generated recommendations. Six librarians make up the selection committee, half of which are school librarians. The web site for Isinglass titles is hosted on the Barrington Public Library web site, as the chairperson of the committee is the Director, Amy Inglis.

ISINGLASS NOMINEES FOR 2015-2016 can be found here.


Comments are closed.