Electronic Services

Ancestry Library Edition

ProQuest has partnered with Ancestry.com to create Ancestry® Library Edition, one of the most important genealogical collections available today.  It has unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada, Europe, Australia and other areas of the world!  This collection, with thousands of databases and billions of indexed names, is essential to having a broad genealogy collection, and its valuable content is a strong complement to HeritageQuest® Online.

AVAILABLE IN THE LIBRARY BUILDING, ONLY.

 

EbscoHost

EBSCO’s databases include MasterFILE Premier, Academic Search Elite, Business Source Elite, Health Source: Consumer Edition, NAS Ultra (School Edition), Newspaper Source, TOPICsearch, Middle Search Plus, Primary Search, Professional Development Collection, ERIC, Searchasaurus Interface (for Middle Search Plus & Primary Search), NoveList, NoveList K-8
AVAILABLE IN THE LIBRARY BUILDING, ONLY.

 

HeritageQuest Online
With over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI™, and other expanding collections, HeritageQuest Online provides access to one of the largest collections of genealogy material in the country. This collection of research materials helps in tracing family history and studying American culture.
AVAILABLE IN THE LIBRARY BUILDING, ONLY.

 

Wall Street Journal
Log into our catalog with your patron barcode ID and password to access the link.
Log into your existing WSJ account, or create a new one if you don’t already have one.
You’ll have access for 3 days, at the end of which you have to go back to step one. (I know, they don’t make it easy!)

Please note: The Wall Street Journal apps do not work for library users, but the web version works very well with small screen devices.