Tuesday, June 27 2017
Twitter Facebook Twitter
HOURS:
Monday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Thursday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Friday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Saturday: 10 AM - 3 PM
Sunday: CLOSED

Book Discussions

The Kimball Library has four monthly book discussion groups.
Morning Adult Book Discussion meets the 4th Wednesday of every month at 10:15 AM.
Evening Adult Book Discussion meets the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 6:00 PM.
Tween Book Discussion (Grades 5-7) meets the 1st Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM.
Teen Book Discussion (Grades 8-12) meets the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM.

Morning Book Group – Wednesday June 28- 10:15-11:30am

Morning Book Group – Wednesday June 28- 10:15-11:30am

Please come and enjoy the discussion with us. All are welcome! The book this month is The Obituary Writer by Ann Hood. No registration is needed. Books are available at the main desk Coffee and sweet treats are always offered.  
Read more »

Posted in Book Discussions, News | Comments Off

BUILD A Better BOOK CLUB with T/weens (Grades 5 and Up) ‘Wonder’: Wed, July 5th 6:30-7:30PM

BUILD A Better BOOK CLUB with T/weens (Grades 5 and Up) ‘Wonder’: Wed, July 5th 6:30-7:30PM

Wonder is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old, but he is far from ordinary. Born with a terrible facial deformity, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Clubs, Book Discussions, Children's Services, Programs, T/ween Summer Reading, Teen Book Discussion, Tween Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens, Youth Summer Reading | No Comments »

Morning Book Group – Wednesday, July 26 – 10:15 -11:30am

Morning Book Group – Wednesday, July 26 – 10:15 -11:30am

The book for July is Paris Wife by Paul McLean. Pick up a copy and be ready to enjoy a good book discussion with us. If you’d just like to listen, that’s fine too. We have coffee and treats and all are welcome. A deeply evocative story of ambition and betrayal, The Paris Wife...
Read more »

Posted in Book Discussions, News | Comments Off

SYNC = FREE Audiobooks for T/weens

SYNC = FREE Audiobooks for T/weens

What is SYNC? What? SYNC is a free summer audiobook program for teens 13+. Returning April 27, 2017 SYNC will give away two complete audiobook downloads a week - pairs of high interest titles, based on weekly themes.   In 2016, 30 titles were given away over 15 weeks. Why? SYNC is dedicated to introducing the listening experience to...
Read more »

Tags: , , ,
Posted in Book Clubs, Book Discussions, News, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

June Tween Book Discussion 6/7/17 @ 6:30 PM (Grades 5-7)

June Tween Book Discussion 6/7/17 @ 6:30 PM (Grades 5-7)

The book of the month is: ‘Nooks & Crannies’ by Jessica Lawson.  Charlie and the Chocolate Factory meets Clue when six children navigate a mansion full of secrets—and maybe money—in this ‘delightful gem” (School Library Journal, starred review) with heart.Sweet, shy Tabitha Crum, the neglected only child of two parents straight out of a...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Clubs, Book Discussions, Children's Services, Programs, Tween Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

June Teen Book Discussion 6/14/17 @ 6:30PM (Grades 8-12)

June Teen Book Discussion 6/14/17 @ 6:30PM (Grades 8-12)

The book of the month is: ‘Girl in Pieces’ by Kathleen Glasgow For fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places comes Kathleen Glasgow’s debut novel about a girl who has lost everything—almost even herself. Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she’s already lost more than most people lose...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, Programs, Teen Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

May Teen Book Discussion 5/10/17 @ 6:30 PM (Grades 8-12)

May Teen Book Discussion 5/10/17 @ 6:30 PM (Grades 8-12)

The book of the month is: ‘Eleanor and Park’ by Rainbow Rowell. Two misfits. One extraordinary love. Eleanor… Red hair, wrong clothes. Standing behind him until he turns his head. Lying beside him until he wakes up. Making everyone else seem drabber and flatter and never good enough…Eleanor.Park… He knows she’ll love a song...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, Programs, Teen Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

April Staycation Events 4/22-4/29

April Staycation Events 4/22-4/29

  Please open the entire post to access each registration link that is highlighted in RED.  Sign up early to avoid disappointment!   Items that have the strikeout font are already full to capacity.     Mon. April 24th  10:30 -11:00am: Travel Musically Around the World. Kids ages 0-6 will be exposed to different languages...
Read more »

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, Children's Services, Programs, Story Times, Teen Book Discussion | No Comments »

All Gave Some: An Oral History Of The Vietnam War ~ Tues. May 9th at 6 pm (Full To Capacity)

All Gave Some: An Oral History Of The Vietnam War ~ Tues. May 9th at 6 pm (Full To Capacity)

Kimball Library is proud and honored to premiere the film, All Gave Some: An Oral History Of The Vietnam War to the general public on Tuesday, May 9th. The program starts at 6:00 with the documentary from 6:30 – 7:30 pm. In the fall of 2016 nine libraries and the Timberlane Regional School District...
Read more »

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, Programs | No Comments »

Healthy Cookbook Club with Karen DiPietro ~ Monday, April 10th @ 6:30

Healthy Cookbook Club with Karen DiPietro ~ Monday, April 10th @ 6:30

Do you enjoy checking out cookbooks and trying new recipes? If so, why not join us for our monthly Healthy Cookbook Club.  The next meeting will be Monday, April 10th @ 6:30. Healthy Cookbook Club facilitator, Karen DiPietro, is a registered dietitian. Each month a different healthy cookbook will be selected and participants will...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Discussions | Comments Off