Saturday, April 29 2017
Twitter Facebook Twitter
HOURS:
Monday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Thursday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Friday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Saturday: 10 AM - 3 PM
Sunday: CLOSED

Book Discussions

The Kimball Library has four monthly book discussion groups.
Morning Adult Book Discussion meets the 4th Wednesday of every month at 10:15 AM.
Evening Adult Book Discussion meets the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 6:00 PM.
Tween Book Discussion (Grades 5-7) meets the 1st Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM.
Teen Book Discussion (Grades 8-12) meets the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM.

All Gave Some: An Oral History Of The Vietnam War ~ Tues. May 9th at 6 pm (Reservation Required)

All Gave Some: An Oral History Of The Vietnam War ~ Tues. May 9th at 6 pm (Reservation Required)

Kimball Library is proud and honored to premiere the film, All Gave Some: An Oral History Of The Vietnam War to the general public on Tuesday, May 9th. The program starts at 6:00 with the documentary from 6:30 – 7:30 pm. In the fall of 2016 nine libraries and the Timberlane Regional School District...
Read more »

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, Programs | No Comments »

April Staycation Events 4/22-4/29

April Staycation Events 4/22-4/29

  Please open the entire post to access each registration link that is highlighted in RED.  Sign up early to avoid disappointment!   Items that have the strikeout font are already full to capacity.     Mon. April 24th  10:30 -11:00am: Travel Musically Around the World. Kids ages 0-6 will be exposed to different languages...
Read more »

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, Children's Services, Programs, Story Times, Teen Book Discussion | No Comments »

Healthy Cookbook Club with Karen DiPietro ~ Monday, April 10th @ 6:30

Healthy Cookbook Club with Karen DiPietro ~ Monday, April 10th @ 6:30

Do you enjoy checking out cookbooks and trying new recipes? If so, why not join us for our monthly Healthy Cookbook Club.  The next meeting will be Monday, April 10th @ 6:30. Healthy Cookbook Club facilitator, Karen DiPietro, is a registered dietitian. Each month a different healthy cookbook will be selected and participants will...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Discussions | Comments Off

April Teen Book Discussion 4/12/17 @ 6:30PM (Grades 8-12)

April Teen Book Discussion 4/12/17 @ 6:30PM (Grades 8-12)

The book of the month is: ‘Symptoms of Being Human’ by Jeff Garvin A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers. Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, Programs, Teen Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

Morning Book Group – Wednesday, April 26, 10:15-11:30am

Morning Book Group – Wednesday, April 26, 10:15-11:30am

For April: Please come to enjoy a good discussion. Coffee is always available with a sweet treat! Everyone is welcome even if you just come to listen!   Three lives are bound together by a split-second mistake, and a child’s fate hangs in the balance. What happens next will test—and restore—your faith in humanity....
Read more »

Posted in Book Discussions, Programs | Comments Off

April Tween Book Discussion 4/5/17 @ 6:30PM (Grades 5-7)

April Tween Book Discussion 4/5/17 @ 6:30PM (Grades 5-7)

The book of the month is: ‘Among the Hidden’ by Margaret Peterson Haddix In a future where the Population Police enforce the law limiting a family to only two children, Luke, an illegal third child, has lived all his twelve years in isolation and fear on his family’s farm in this start to the...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Clubs, Book Discussions, Children's Services, News, Programs, Tween Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

Morning Book Group – March 22, 10:15-11:30am

Morning Book Group – March 22, 10:15-11:30am

 All are welcome for coffee and good discussion. Please come! Books are available at the Main Desk. The Big House: A century in the life of an American Summer House by George Colt. In this intimate and poignant history of a sprawling century-old summer house on Cape Cod, George Howe Colt reveals not just...
Read more »

Posted in Book Discussions | Comments Off

March Teen Book Discussion 3/8/17 @ 6:30PM (Grades 8-12)

March Teen Book Discussion 3/8/17 @ 6:30PM (Grades 8-12)

The book of the month is: ‘Salt to the Sea’ by Ruta Sepetys    World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, many with something to hide. Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths converge en route to the ship that...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, Programs, Teen Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

March Tween Book Discussion 3/1/17 @ 6:30PM (Grades 5-7)

March Tween Book Discussion 3/1/17 @ 6:30PM (Grades 5-7)

The book of the month is: ‘Stargirl’ by Jerry Spinelli    Stargirl. From the day she arrives at quiet Mica High in a burst of color and sound, the hallways hum with the murmur of ‘Stargirl, Stargirl.” She captures Leo Borlock’ s heart with just one smile. She sparks a school-spirit revolution with just...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Clubs, Book Discussions, Children's Services, News, Programs, Tween Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »

February Teen Book Discussion 2/8/17 @ 6:30PM (Grades 8-12)

February Teen Book Discussion 2/8/17 @ 6:30PM (Grades 8-12)

The book for this month is: ‘Looking for Alaska’ by John Green Before. Miles ‘Pudge” Halter is done with his safe life at home. His whole life has been one big non-event, and his obsession with famous last words has only made him crave ‘the Great Perhaps” even more (Francois Rabelais, poet). He heads...
Read more »

Tags: , ,
Posted in Book Discussions, News, Programs, Teen Book Discussion, Tweens & Teens | No Comments »