The Kimball Library’s Online Databases provide you with access to the information you need
when you need it. Get full-text magazine and newspaper articles online. Find out what library
owns a book you need. Discover a new favorite author. Get access to professional development
resources for teachers. There are materials available for all age groups and interests, including -
Valuable curriculum related resources for students at all grade levels
Medical resources necessary to make informed decisions about health care and treatment options
The tools necessary to explore your family history and learn more about your ancestors
Resources to allow lifelong learners to investigate areas of interest and pursue their hobbies
All of this and more is possible through NHewLINK, a service of the New Hampshire State Library.
Most of the databases are available for use from home. Please call 362-5234 or email the library at
Staff@KimballLibrary.com for access information.
Ancestry Library Edition
For use in library only
Provides instant access to more than 1 billion names, more than 3,000 databases,
primary-source document images and a variety of genealogical research features
including 450 million census records from the U.S. Federal Census between the
years 1790 and 1930. In addition, Ancestry Library Edition includes immigration,
vital, military, court, church and ethnic records; city directories; genealogical
societies; Social Security Death Index; Periodical Source Index; family history library;
and much more.
EBSCO
AVAILABLE FROM HOME
EBSCO’s databases include MasterFILE Premier, Academic Search Elite,
Business Source Elite, Health Source: Consumer Edition, NAS Ultra (School Edition),
Newspaper Source, TOPICsearch, Middle Search Plus, Primary Search, Professional
Development Collection, ERIC, Searchasaurus Interface (for Middle Search Plus & Primary Search),
NoveList, NoveList K-8
You MUST get a username and password for this site. Please call us at
362-5234.
HeritageQuest Online – http://heritagequestonline.com
AVAILABLE FROM HOME
With over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI™, and
other expanding collections, HeritageQuest Online provides access to
one of the largest collections of genealogy material in the country. This
collection of research materials helps in tracing family history and studying American culture.
Learning Express – http://www.learningexpresslibrary.com
AVAILABLE FROM HOME (courtesy of the Kimball Library)
LearningExpress Library provides a completely interactive online learning
platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help students
and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass.
You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized
analysis of your results. Tests include – ACT, Business Writing Help Center,
Catholic High School, Civil Service, Cosmetology, EMT/Paramedic, ESL (Spanish)
Skills Improvement Courses, FCAT, Firefighter, GED, GMAT, GRE, Job & Career Help Center,
Law Enforcement, LSAT, Nurse Aide, Postal Worker, Real Estate, SAT, Teacher Certification,
Technical And Career College Preparation, TOEFL, US Citizenship, and more.
|